Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Political Science Award to Habermas

The American Political Science Association (APSA) has announced that Jürgen Habermas and Kenneth J. Arrow jointly will receive the Benjamin E. Lippincott Award in recognition of "work of exceptional quality by a living political theorist that is still considered significant after a time span of at least 15 years since the original publication". The award is presented every two years. It is supported by the University of Minnesota.

The award will be presented at the 105th APSA Annual Meeting in Toronto, Canada, on September 3, 2009.

No comments: